Barefoot Solid

I jump, I hop, I skip around,
To songs, so lively a sound!
My feet, my hands, I turn them around,
Until I’m flat on the ground!

I’ll grab your hand, and dance with you;
No matter the time, no matter how soon!
We’ll laugh and sing a glorious tune,
Together, barefoot, no shoes!

Dance with me, this crazy jig,
Circles, swings, and moves so big!
As you start, as you begin,
Watch out for wild thingumajigs!

I thank the Lord for feet so free,
That I can run, that I can sing!
He gave me my voice, my breath, my feet,
Barefoot, obliged, rejoicing!

Every day is dance or song,
By God’s grace, we’ll carry on!
Sun, rain, wind and storm,
He is the source of my song!

So join me now in dance and song,
We’ll carry on ’til the day is gone!
Off to bed we slip at night…
Barefoot again by the morn’s first light!

Barefoot Solid